Monday, July 28, 2014

[Review]: "Maybe This Time"

Maybe This Time by A.M. Arthur
Publisher: Carina Press (July 21, 2014)
Series: The Belonging, 2
Genre: M/M Contemporary Romance

As a regular at gay hotspot Pot O Gold, Ezra Kelley avoids his tangled emotions with the simplicity of one-night stands and attachment-free hookups. Until the night bartender Donner Davis picks him up off the floor after a misunderstanding and too much tequila. Ezra can't remember the last time someone was…nice. It's more than he deserves.

Witnessing his lover's death two years ago has Donner trapped in a holding pattern�living in his sister's basement, working at the Pot and flirting with the customers. He's not above spending a night with the gorgeous Ezra, but love is not in the cards. That's more than he's ready for.

A passionate night leads to a connection neither man expects, and they take the first steps to something that looks like a real relationship. But Ezra's been running from himself so long he doesn't know how to live any other way. And Donner can't risk his heart just to lose everything again. They'll both need the strength to let go of the past if they want to get it right this time.



Where to Buy*:
More Info:

Reviews of Arthur's Previous Books:

No Such Thing (#1) -- TBQ


My Review:

Sunday, July 27, 2014

Weekly Recap (25)



Every Sunday afternoon, I will post a "Weekly Recap" of everything that went up on the blog in the previous week. Reviews, guest posts giveaway, etc. This will provide quick access to anything you may have missed. I hope you enjoy!


July 21st - 27th

Lusting for Covers (187)



Lusting for Covers is a weekly meme, held on Sunday, that allows bloggers to share their current cover obsession with fellow book lovers.

This meme is hosted by TBQ @ TBQ's Book Palace.

To view complete instructions on how to participate, as well as grab the HTML code for the graphic, see this page first!



Once you are ready to join the fun,

please fill out Mister Linky below with

your name/blog name and the direct

link to your Lusting for Covers for this

week!







Here's my candidate for the week:

Saturday, July 26, 2014

[ARC Review]: "Looking for Trouble"

Looking for Trouble by Victoria Dahl
Publisher: Harlequin HQN (July 29, 2014)
Series: Jackson Girl's Night Out, 1
Genre: Contemporary Romance

A good reason to be bad...

Librarian Sophie Heyer has walked the straight and narrow her entire life to avoid paying for her mother's mistakes. But in tiny Jackson Hole, Wyoming, juicy gossip just doesn't go away, so the last thing she needs is for history to repeat itself. Falling hard for the sexiest biker who's ever rode into town would undo everything she's worked for. And to add insult to injury, the sexy stranger is none other than Alex Bishop--the son of the man her mother abandoned Sophie's family for. He may be temptation on wheels, but Sophie's not looking for trouble!

Maybe Sophie's buttoned-up facade fools some, but Alex knows a naughty smile when he sees one. Despite their parents' checkered pasts, he's willing to take some risks to find out the truth about the town librarian. He figures a little fling might be just the ticket to get his mind off of family drama. But what he finds underneath Sophie's prim demeanor might change his world in ways he never expected.



Where to Buy*:
More Info:

Reviews of Dahl's Previous Books:

So Tough to Tame (#3) -- TBQ


My Review:

Friday, July 25, 2014

Social Blogger Hop: Fun Facts + Giveaway!





The hop's purpose is for readers to get to know bloggers better. Each blog will include a few fun/quirky facts about them and or their blog that they think people will find fun :) 

Come Meet & Greet your favorite bloggers and find a few new ones to love too! Enter the Grand Prize Giveaway then hop around and visit all of the Social Bloggers and learn some fun facts about them! There will be individual giveaways at some of the blog so don't forget to stop by and say hi!



5 Totally Random Things You May Not Know About Me

[ARC Review]: "Between the Sheets"

Between the Sheets by Molly O'Keefe
Publisher: Bantam (July 29, 2014)
Series: Boys of Bishop, 3
Genre: Contemporary Romance

Perfect for readers of Susan Mallery and Rachel Gibson, Between the Sheets is Molly O’Keefe’s final book in the Boys of Bishop trilogy, featuring a sizzling romance between a sexy motorcycle bad boy and the girl next door who can’t resist him. 

After years of running, Wyatt Svenson has now parked himself in Bishop, Arkansas, trying to do the right thing and parent a son he didn’t even know he had until recently. Over six feet tall and packed with muscles and power, Ty likes to get his hands dirty, fixing his motorcycle at night and keeping his mind away from the mistakes he’s made. Then his pretty neighbor shows up on his driveway, doesn’t bother to introduce herself, and complains about the noise. First impression? She should loosen up. Funny that she turns out to be his son’s elementary school art teacher—and the only one willing to help his troubled boy. Ty needs her. In more ways than one.

Though Shelby Monroe is safe in her structured life, she is drawn to Ty’s bad-boy edge and rugged sexuality. What if she just lets it all go: her worries about her mother, her fear of heartbreak, and her tight self control? What if she grabs Ty and takes a ride on the wild side? “What if” becomes reality—intense, exhilarating . . . and addictive. But Ty wants more than a secret affair. He wants it all with Shelby. But will she take a chance and open her heart? Ty is determined to convince Shelby to take the biggest risk of her life: on him.



Where to Buy*:
More Info:

Reviews of O'Keefe's Previous Books:

Wild Child (#1) -- Pat
Never Been Kissed (#2) -- Kame



My Review:

Thursday, July 24, 2014

[Pat's Review]: "Enemies on Tap"

Enemies on Tap by Avery Flynn
Publisher: Entangled: Indulgence (July 14, 2014)
Series: Sweet Salvation Brewery, 1
Genre: Contemporary Romance

Brewing up trouble one pint at a time.

Enemies ...After years away, Miranda Sweet returns to Salvation, Virginia to save her family's brewery, but her fate is in the hands of her lover-turned-enemy, Logan. What's a girl to do when the only person who can help her is the man who betrayed her?

Lovers ...Logan Martin can't believe his luck when the woman who smashed his heart to smithereens walks into his bank asking for his help. What she doesn't know is that he needs the land her brewery is on--and he'll do whatever it takes to get it.

An Irresistible Combination ...Their wager becomes a battle between their attraction and their determination to win. But it's in each other's arms that they realize there might be more at stake now than their bet. With the town against the Sweet Salvation Brewery's success, Logan has to choose between what's expected of him and what he really wants...



Where to Buy*:
 Kindle | NOOK | ARe
More Info:

Reviews of Flynn's Previous Books:

This Year's Black (#2) -- Pat

Pat's Review:

Wednesday, July 23, 2014

[Blog Tour Spotlight]: "Bound to Danger" + Giveaway!


WELCOME TO THE BLOG, KATIE! :) 





Katie Reus is the New York Times, USA Today, & IndieReader bestselling author of the Red Stone Security series, the Moon Shifter series and the Deadly Ops series. She fell in love with romance at a young age thanks to books she pilfered from her mom's stash. Years later she loves reading romance almost as much as she loves writing it. However, she didn't always know she wanted to be a writer. After changing majors many times, she finally graduated with a degree in psychology. Not long after that she discovered a new love. Writing. She now spends her days writing dark paranormal romance and sexy romantic suspense.




Where to Find Katie:







Bound to Danger by Katie Reus
Publisher: Signet (August 5, 2014)
Series: Deadly Ops, 2
Genre: Romantic Suspense

At a benefit dinner, community activist Maria Cervantes overhears two men plotting a terrorist attack that could rock Miami to its core. But before she can alert authorities, she’s almost killed in a massive explosion—and wakes up in a hospital with no memory of what happened. As the sole survivor of the attack, she is now a person of interest to the NSA—and especially to Agent Cade O’Reilly. Because Maria is the one woman Cade has never been able to forget.

Years ago, they were closer than either was willing to admit—until Cade disappeared when Maria needed him most. Now he’s sticking by her, whether she likes it or not. Because the memories locked inside her mind could hold vital clues to the next attack. Because terrorists want her dead—and because he never wants to let her go again.



Where to Buy*:
Amazon | Kindle | BN | NOOK | ARe
More Info:

Reviews of Reus' Previous Books:

First Surrender (#1) -- Kame
Sensual Surrender (#2) -- Kame
Sweetest Surrender (#3) -- Kame

Sinful Seduction (#8) -- Kame