Monday, December 22, 2014

[Kame's Review]: "A Cowboy's Christmas Promise"

A Cowboy's Christmas Promise by Maggie McGinnis
Publisher: Loveswept (November 18, 2014)
Genre: Contemporary Romance

In a captivating novel spiced with holiday magic—perfect for fans of Rachel Gibson, Susan Mallery, and Molly O’Keefe—a rugged Montana man mends a Northeast girl’s jaded heart.

Boston veterinarian Hayley Scampini tends the city’s pampered pets but dreams of the rural life of a country vet. She’s single and determined to stay that way, convinced that love isn’t permanent enough to trust. Then a vacation to the Whisper Creek dude ranch introduces her to Daniel McKee, a sexy single dad who runs the kind of veterinary practice she aspires to—and rattles her conviction to keep men at a distance.

Managing a thriving practice, coping with the loss of his wife, and fighting a custody battle with his in-laws over his twin daughters, Daniel couldn’t be more overwhelmed. Hayley is a godsend, accompanying him in the field and winning over his girls. It doesn’t take Daniel long to realize he’s falling for this woman, hard and fast. So before Hayley returns to Boston, he extracts a promise: that she will return to Whisper Creek for Christmas. It’s the perfect time and place to show Hayley that the promise of a beautiful life together is something she can believe in.



Where to Buy*:
More Info:


Kame's Review:

Sunday, December 21, 2014

Weekly Recap (46)



Every Sunday afternoon, I will post a "Weekly Recap" of everything that went up on the blog in the previous week. Reviews, guest posts giveaway, etc. This will provide quick access to anything you may have missed. I hope you enjoy!


December 15th - 21st:

Lusting for Covers (208)



Lusting for Covers is a weekly meme, held on Sunday, that allows bloggers to share their current cover obsession with fellow book lovers.

This meme is hosted by TBQ @ TBQ's Book Palace.

To view complete instructions on how to participate, as well as grab the HTML code for the graphic, see this page first!



Once you are ready to join the fun,

please fill out Mister Linky below with

your name/blog name and the direct

link to your Lusting for Covers for this

week!





Here's my candidate for the week:

Friday, December 19, 2014

[Blog Tour Spotlight]: "The Last Cowboy in Texas" + Giveaway!



WELCOME TO THE BLOG, KATIE! :) 





Katie Lane is the USA Today bestselling author of the Deep in the Heart of Texas and Hunk for the Holiday series.  Katie lives in Albuquerque, New Mexico, and when she isn't writing, enjoys reading, going to the gym, golfing, traveling, or just snuggling next to her high school sweetheart and cairn terrier Roo.




Where to Find Katie:




The Last Cowboy in Texas by Katie Lane
Publisher: Forever (December 16, 2014)
Series: Deep in the Heart of Texas, 7
Genre: Contemporary Romance

No Sad Songs Here, Darlin'

Country music princess Starlet Brubaker has a sweet tooth for moon pies and cowboys: both are yummy-and you can never have just one. Now Beckett Cates may not be a cowboy, but he certainly has the heart, soul-and body-to whet her appetite. He's a sexy ex-Marine with a touch hotter than the scorching Texas sun and arms strong enough to catch her when she lands into trouble.

Playing bodyguard to America's sweetheart isn't easy for Beckett. But falling for her sure is. Unfortunately, Starlet has a reputation for keeping a guy or two wrapped around her finger and Beckett refuses to be anybody's backup. So now it's up to Starlet to prove that she's put her cowboy-crazy days behind her. Otherwise, she'll be singing solo instead of living in harmony with the man who's loved her even before her fame and fortune.



Where to Buy*:
More Info:

Happy Holidays and a Giveaway!

Happy Holidays! 

Can you believe it: another year is almost over. Where the hell did 2014 go?

*SIGH*

In honor of the upcoming holidays, I decided to go a little crazy with this weekend's giveaway. There are two -- one for US readers, one for INT.

Thursday, December 18, 2014

[Review]: "A Gentleman in the Street"

A Gentleman in the Street by Alisha Rai
Publisher: Alisha Rai (November 22, 2014)
Genre: Contemporary Erotica

Shameless. That’s what she was.

Billionaire businesswoman Akira Mori can get anything and anyone her heart desires. Anyone, that is, except for a certain aloof author who has been dominating her dreams for over a decade. Accustomed to Jacob Campbell’s stern disapproval, Akira has turned provocation into an art, using every trick in her arsenal to keep the man from guessing the depth of her filthy fantasies.

Shameless. That’s what she made him.

Since the moment the sexy, sultry socialite sidled up to him years ago, there hasn’t been a time when Jacob didn’t crave Akira. But as guardian to his younger siblings, responsibility has controlled his life. Confining his darkest desires to secret, stolen moments maintains his carefully disciplined world…but a cold bed is the price he pays.

A single touch is all it takes for their simmering need to explode. As secrets and fears are stripped away one by one, shame becomes a thing of the past. They find themselves becoming addicted to each other, in bed and out—a frightening prospect for a man just learning to live…and a woman who thinks she doesn’t know how to love.



Where to Buy*:
More Info:


My Review:

Wednesday, December 17, 2014

Book Deals (38)

Warning, I'm sorry in advance to your debit card, ladies! Make sure that you double check the price before one-clicking! As you know, sometimes the deals ends unexpectedly or there's a glitch, etc.

Listed lowest to highest.


Winters Heat by Cristin Harber
Series: Titan, 1
Genre: Romantic Suspense 
Average Stars on GR: 4.02 Stars

After putting her life on the line to protect classified intelligence, military psychologist Mia Kensington is on a cross-country road trip from hell with an intrusive save-the-day hero. Uninterested in his white knight act, she'd rather take her chances without the ruggedly handsome, cold-blooded operative who boasts an alpha complex and too many guns.

Colby Winters, an elite member of The Titan Group, has a single objective on his black ops mission: recover a document important to national security. It was supposed to be an easy in-and-out operation. But now, by any means necessary becomes a survival mantra when he faces off with a stunning woman he can't leave behind.

When Titan's safe houses are compromised, Colby stashes Mia at his home, exposing his secret - he's the adoptive father of an orphaned baby girl. Too soon, danger arrives and Mia lands in the hands of a sadistic cartel king with a taste for torture. As hours bleed into fear-drenched days, Colby races across the globe and through a firestorm of bullets to save the woman he can't live without.

FREE!


*HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!*

Kame loves this series -- her review for Winter's Heat is HERE



Tuesday, December 16, 2014

[Kame's Review]: "Cowboy Boots for Christmas"

Cowboy Boots for Christmas by Carolyn Brown
Publisher: Sourcebooks Casablanca (October 7, 2014)
Series: Burnt Boot, Texas (#1) 
Genre: Contemporary Romance

Callie Brewster didn’t figure she’d ever see Finn O’Donnell again when they parted company in Afghanistan. But when her little brother witnesses a killing, everything changes. The government says they’ll put him in witness protection, but Callie doesn’t trust anyone to protect her brother—except for Finn O’Donnell.

All Finn wants for Christmas is some peace and quiet on his newly purchased ranch. But he owes Callie Brewster his life, and he always repays a debt. Now there’s a woman in the house who joined the army to get away from ranching, a boy who is scared of his shadow, and a feud going on amongst the other ranchers. Yet in the midst of all the chaos, Finn is happier and more at peace than he’s ever been before…



Where to Buy*:
More Info:

Reviews of Brown's Previous Books:

Billion Dollar Cowboy (#1) -- Kame
The Cowboy's Christmas Baby (#2) -- Kame
How to Marry a Cowboy (#4) -- Kame

The Cowboy's Mail Order Bride (#3) -- Kame
Cowboy Seeks Bride (#7) -- Kame


Kame's Review: