Sunday, July 5, 2015

Weekly Recap (74)



Every Sunday afternoon, I will post a "Weekly Recap" of everything that went up on the blog in the previous week. Reviews, guest posts giveaway, etc. This will provide quick access to anything you may have missed. I hope you enjoy!


June 29th - July 5th: 

Lusting for Covers (236)



Lusting for Covers is a weekly meme, held on Sunday, that allows bloggers to share their current cover obsession with fellow book lovers.

This meme is hosted by TBQ @ TBQ's Book Palace.

To view complete instructions on how to participate, as well as grab the HTML code for the graphic, see this page first!



Once you are ready to join the fun,

please fill out Mister Linky below with

your name/blog name and the direct

link to your Lusting for Covers for this

week!





Here's my candidate for the week:

Saturday, July 4, 2015

Whatcha Reading? (1)



A new Saturday post where you can share with us what you are currently (or just finished) reading and we will share our brief thoughts on books that we read during the previous week but will not be reviewing.



Friday, July 3, 2015

#FitReaders: Weekly Check-In


,



A new year, new goals. And this year I'm participating in FitReaders to help get in shape. 

#FitReaders is hosted by Geeky Bloggers Book Blog  and That’s What I’m Talking About. Interested in joining? Find out more HERE


[Kame's Review]: "Loving Lucas"

Loving Lucas by Violetta Rand
Publisher: Loveswept (July 5, 2016)
Series: Lies and Leather, 1
Genre: Contemporary Romance


Perfect for fans of Abbi Glines and Monica Murphy, Violetta Rand’s explosive new Lies & Leather series kicks off with a red-hot motorcycle racer who rides hard and plays for keeps.

Twenty-one-year-old Karlie Augustine is a survivor. She’s smart and tough, but she’s in too deep with a bad boyfriend who isn’t above breaking her spirit—or her body. Luckily, help arrives in the form of a leather-clad, motorcycle-riding hunk on the right side of the law. Lucas Lafontaine is pure muscle, a Corpus Christi cop who ignites something primal deep within Karlie. And when he offers her room and board in exchange for housekeeping, she finally starts to feel safe again.

As their arrangement turns deliciously decadent, Lucas gets hooked on Karlie’s killer body and fighting spirit. He wants to heal the pain he sees behind her eyes, but to protect her he needs to keep her close, especially now that her psycho ex won’t take a hint. Even as Lucas fights his own battle for custody of his young son, he knows that what he’s found with Karlie is real—and that he’d do anything to protect the woman he wants to take to the finish line. 



Where to Buy*:
More Info:


Kame's Review:

Thursday, July 2, 2015

[Double Review]: "Soul Deep" + Giveaway!

Soul Deep by Pamela Clare
Publisher: Pamela Clare (June 28, 2015)
Series: I-Team, 6.5
Genre: Romantic Suspense

Rancher Jack West knows what it means to love a woman with all his heart and to lose her far too soon. A widower for seven long years, he thinks love and romance are a part of his past. He devotes himself to his grown son and his family, the horses they raise, and the land that has been theirs for three generations. He doesn’t know that life has a surprise in store for him in the form of Janet Killeen, the lovely FBI agent he threw off his land last winter.

The bullet that left Janet Killeen seriously wounded also tore a hole through her life. All she wants is a little peace and quiet in the mountains, a chance to feel like herself again. That chance comes to an abrupt end when she goes off the road in a snowstorm and winds up stranded alone in a ditch. The last person on earth she wants to see is that arrogant jerk Jack West, no matter how handsome he is. But from the moment Jack finds her and offers her his hand, she realizes there’s far more to this gruff cowboy than she had imagined.

But trouble is brewing at Cimarron Ranch. A deranged man with an inscrutable motive is moving in for the kill, threatening to end Jack and Janet’s romance before they can claim a love that is … Soul Deep.



Where to Buy*:
Kindle | NOOK 
More Info:

Reviews of Clare's Previous Novels:




Kame's Review:

Wednesday, July 1, 2015

[Kame's Review]: "Making a Comeback"

Making a Comeback by Kristina Mathews
Publisher: Lyrical Shine (July 7, 2015)
Series: More Than a Game, 3
Genre: Contemporary Romance


With a divorce in the works, Annabelle Jones heads out to Southern California, the land of sun and starting over. She wants to prove to herself and her young daughters that she still has what it takes to turn heads as a swimsuit model—that she doesn’t need a man to take care of her. Until an accident forces her to rely on the hunky, yet mysterious man next door…

Nathan Cooper is trying to revive his own career. Once a top left-handed relief pitcher, he tried to get over a hidden injury with the aid of banned substances. Not only was he caught and suspended, he was traded and missed out on winning the championship. Now he’s a free agent without a contract, and that means life is ready to play ball… 



Where to Buy*:
More Info:

Reviews of Mathews Previous Novels:

Better Than Perfect (#1) -- Kame + Pat
Worth the Trade (#2) -- Kame



Kame's Review:

Monday, June 29, 2015

[Kame's Review]: "Hot Rebel"

Hot Rebel by Lynn Raye Harris
Publisher: H.O.T. Publishing, LLC (September 29, 2014)
Series: Hostile Operations Team, 6
Genre: Romantic Suspense

A rebel on the run…

Victoria Royal is a traitor. Or so the U.S. government believes. Victoria was once a promising sniper in the Army, but now she’s gone rogue—worse, she’s just landed in the middle of a Hostile Operations Team mission in the desert and blasted it all to hell. 

Nick “Brandy” Brandon doesn’t expect to run into Victoria when he’s bugging out from a mission gone wrong. It’s been more than three years since she disappeared from the sniper course they were in together, and he’s finally stopped thinking about her killer curves and smart mouth. 

But now she’s back—and she’s far more dangerous than Nick ever believed possible… Is she really a traitor? Or is there something more at stake? He has to decide fast—because time’s running out and too many lives hang in the balance… 



Where to Buy*:
More Info:

Reviews of Harris's Previous Books:

Hot Pursuit (#1) -- Kame
Hot Mess (#1.5) -- Kame
Dangerously Hot (#4) -- Kame
Hot Shot (#5) -- Kame

Out of Bounds -- Kame


Kame's Review: