Sunday, April 19, 2015

Lusting for Covers (225)



Lusting for Covers is a weekly meme, held on Sunday, that allows bloggers to share their current cover obsession with fellow book lovers.

This meme is hosted by TBQ @ TBQ's Book Palace.

To view complete instructions on how to participate, as well as grab the HTML code for the graphic, see this page first!



Once you are ready to join the fun,

please fill out Mister Linky below with

your name/blog name and the direct

link to your Lusting for Covers for this

week!





Here's my candidate for the week:

Yours All Along by Roni Loren
Publisher: InterMix (June 16, 2015)
Series: Loving on the Edge
Genre: M/M Romance 

The new Loving on the Edge romance from the New York Times bestselling author of Nothing Between Us turns on the heat between two men who wonder how much they’re willing to risk in the name of love.

Four years after an accident tore their friendship apart, Hunter and Devon are living separate lives. Hunter is now the all-America hero—a congressman’s son and a pro pitcher in Houston preparing to marry his beauty-queen girlfriend. Devon is in Dallas running a new restaurant. 

But when Hunter unexpectedly shows up in Devon’s bar, Devon can’t turn him away. Damn it if the man isn’t still gorgeous. But engaged? Hell no. All he’s doing for Devon is bringing back memories of their college-roommate days, and the night their relationship went too far. Turns out Hunter has never forgotten it either.

Now Devon can’t help but be drawn in all over again by the only guy who’s ever gotten close enough to break his heart. Maybe one more night together would be enough for both of them to finally move on. Or maybe one night will change everything… 


Where to Buy*:
More Info:


Why?

Back muscles. That is all. 





Kame's Pick:

The Duke and the Andelot by Delilah Marvelle
Publisher: Delilah Marvelle Productions, LLC (April 10, 2015)
Series: The School of Gallantry, 7
Genre: Historical Romance

For fans of The Scarlet Pimpernel and Tom Jones comes a twisted, sexy tale that takes the French Revolution to smoldering new heights.

Long before becoming the flamboyant courtesan known to men as Madame de Maitenon, Thérèse Angelique Bouchard, dreamed of becoming an actress capable of commanding not only the stage but all of Paris. Until she meets an extraordinary aristocratic gentleman who sweeps her into his arms and the danger of his life, while offering her the sort of wealth she never imagined. What starts off as a seductive alliance, ends in her giving him the one thing she, as a mere bourgeoisie, cannot afford to give: her love. 

After the murder of his older brothers, Gérard Antoine Tolbert, becomes the last heir to the powerful dukedom of Andelot, leaving him to fight for not only his life, but the allegiance he holds for the crown. During the final rise of the French Revolution that whispers of the violent change about to shake the entire country, Gérard meets an aspiring actress who entices him into wanting more out of not only himself but life. In trying to protect her from their overly passionate alliance and those that want him dead, he must decide what matters most: his life or his heart.

WARNING: This book contains strong language and sexual content that may cause respectable people to swoon. 



Where to Buy*:
More Info:


Why?

Kame: There is something about this one I just really like…as last in a series I will never read it but really enjoy the cover!

TBQ: It's a gorgeous cover!













What cover are you currently lusting for? Tell me, I want to know! Follow the directions above on how to post your own Lusting for Covers, and leave a comment telling me what you think of the covers for Yours All Along and The Duke and the Andelot?





Enjoy!





Until Next Time,

Photobucket












*TBQ's Book Palace is a member of both the Amazon and Barnes and Nobles affiliates program. By using the links provided to buy products from either website, I receive a very small percentage of the order. To read my full disclosure on the matter, please see this post!

12 comments :

  1. I really enjoyed book of these covers and this idea. It is such a fun way to introduce readers to new books as well as drool worthy covers! :))

    ReplyDelete
  2. Exactly -- and the two kind of fit together, we can pretend that we're looking at the same model from the front and back. :D

    ReplyDelete
  3. L4C is a win-win -- great covers, new books. :) Thanks for stopping by!

    ReplyDelete
  4. There is something so sexy about back muscles on a cover. I have been wanting to try a Roni Loren novel. She seems to be popular with all great reviews.

    I would read The Duke and the Andelot just alone for that fine specimen on the cover. Wow I he good looking. Would not mine visualizing him while reading it.

    ReplyDelete
  5. *tackles* Haven't seen you around in a while, hey! Hope things are going well, my dear!


    I've read one novella of Loren's, and it was pretty good (since I hadn't read the previous book about the trio, I was a bit lost, my own fault though).

    ReplyDelete
  6. I totally love the Duke of Andelot cover. I hope to have my review of that one done by the end of April. I like the Roni Loren cover. I don't know if I would read that book since I'm not into M/M. I love the books I have read in the series, but I'm not completely invested to read this one.

    ReplyDelete
  7. The covers are great, but I have to say that I'd read a Roni Loren wrapped in a paper bag. ;)

    ReplyDelete
  8. A beautiful back and a sexy chin, yes ! I don't like much men in ties and suits, but a man in that costume ? Totally works !

    ReplyDelete
  9. Ooh, I'll have to check out your review of Duke of Andelot then :D

    ReplyDelete
  10. Hehe, always the sign of a beloved author :D

    ReplyDelete
  11. Agreed! And I hear the model for is Brittish, so . . . bonus! :)

    ReplyDelete

This is an award free blog. Leaving comments and sharing your opinion with me is more than enough of an award. :)

Sharing is caring--what are your thoughts on this post?

If you are having problems or need to contact me directly, email me: The_Book_Queen[at]yahoo.com